Vote for ECHA President, Vice-President and General Committee members


Dear ECHA Member, The ECHA General Committee is made up of 8 elected ECHA members. This includes the President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. The Secretary-Treasurer is elected at the first meeting of the new General Committee by the Committee members. The ECHA President, Vice-President and General Committee members are nominated and elected by ECHA members. An election is held in 2020. Current ECHA members were asked to vote by email so that the new General Committee is in place by the 2020 ECHA conference in Porto in September 2020.  We received nominations for the following people (see their Nomination Profile downloadable from here). President – Lianne Hoogeveen (NL); Vice -President – Albert Zeigler (DE); 4 nominations for the 4 open positions of the General Committee (in alphabetical order): Szilvia Fodor (HU), Elisabet Mellroth (SE), Colm O’Reilly (IE) and Georgia Tsoulfa (GR). ECHA members were receiving instructions to cast their votes by email. If you believe you are an ECHA member having a valid membership as of today and you have not received an email asking you to vote, please check first your Spam folder. If you do not find our email there as well, please contact the email: asking clarification. All votes must be received electronically or by surface mail by midnight on June 15th 2020. No late votes will be accepted or counted. The Election Committee will announce the results by June 30th via the ECHA website and Facebook page. The mandate of the new office bearers and General Committee will start at the end of the 2020 General Assembly. This will be convened at 17.30 on the 10th September 2018 at the 17th International ECHA Conference in Porto. You can register for this meeting here: We look forward to electing new members to the ECHA Committee. The Election Committee (Peter Csermely, Anna Maria Roncoroni, Victor Mueller-Oppliger and Margaret Sutherland)